Gokulashtami concerts in Bangalore

Details of the Gokulashtami concert series at Odukkathur Swamigal Mutt, Gangadhar Chetty Road, Near Ulsoor Lake, Bangalore are as follows:

29th July 2006 (Saturday)
6.00 pm: Kadri Gopalnath (Saxophone) – A. Kanyakumari (Violin) – Haridwaramangalam A.K.Palanivel (Thavil) – Sukanya Ramagopal (Ghatam)

30th July 2006 (Sunday)
6.00 pm: U.Shrinivas (Mandolin) – S.D. Sridharan (Violin) – Trichy B. Harikumar (Mridangam) – S.V. Ramani (Ghatam)

31st July 2006 (Monday)
6.00 pm: TM Krishna (Vocal) – H.K.Venkatram (Violin) – K. Arun Prakash (Mridangam) – M.A.Krishnamurthy (Ghatam)

1st Aug 2006 (Tuesday)
6.00 pm: Lalgudi GJR Krishnan & Lalgudi Vijayalakshmi (Violin Duet) – Mannargudi A. Easwaran (Mridangam) – B.S.Purushottam (Khanjira)

2nd Aug 2006 (Wednesday)
6.00 pm: Priya Sisters Shanmugapriya & Haripriya (Vocal) – M.A. Krishnaswamy (Violin) – Neyveli Skanda Subramaniam (Mridangam) – Sukanya Ramagopal (Ghatam)

3rd August 2006 (Thursday)
6.00 pm: Malladi BrothersSriram Prasad & Sri Ravikumar (Vocal) – Mysore M Manjunath (Violin) – Srimushnam V Raja Rao (Mridangam) – B. Shree Sundar Kumar (Khanjira)

4th Aug 2006 (Friday)
6.00 pm: Jayanthi Kumaresh (Veena) – Arjun Kumar (Mridangam)S Karthick (Ghatam)

5th Aug 2006 (Saturday)
6.00 pm: Nithyasri Mahadevan (Vocal) – Akkarai S Subhalakshmi (Violin) – P Satish Kumar (Mridangam) – G Guruprasanna (Khanjira)

6th Aug 2006 (Sunday)
10.30 am: Lecture Demonstration on Approach & techniques of improvisation by N.Ravikiran & Sriram Parasuram (Vocal)
6.00 pm: N Ravikiran (Chitravina) – Sriram Parasuram (Violin?) – K V Prasad (Mridangam) – Vaikom Gopalakrishnan (Ghatam)

7th Aug 2006 (Monday)
6.00 pm: Sanjay Subrahmanyan (Vocal) – Nagai Muralidharan (Violin) – Thanjavur Ramadas (Mridangam) – T.V. Vasan (Ghatam)

8th Aug 2006 (Tuesday)
6.00 pm: Dr. Sreevalsan J Menon (Vocal) – S.Varadarajan (Violin) – Neyveli R Narayanan (Mridangam) – Guruprasanna (Khanjira)

9th Aug 2006 (Wednesday)
6.00 pm: Neyveli Santhanagopalan (Vocal) – B.U.Ganesh Prasad (Violin) – V. Kamalakara Rao (Mridangam) – N Amrith (Khanjira)

10th Aug 2006 (Thursday)
6.00 pm: OS Thyagarajan (Vocal) – Mysore M. Nagaraj (Violin) – Karaikudi R. Mani (Mridangam) – V. Suresh (Ghatam)

11th Aug 2006 (Friday)
6.00 pm: Madurai TN Seshagopalan (Vocal) – M Chandrasekaran (Violin) – Umayalapuram K Sivaraman (Mridangam) – B. Sundar Kumar (Khanjira)

12th Aug 2006 (Saturday)
6.00 pm: Pithukuli Murugadas & Party (Vocal)

13th Aug 2006 (Sunday)
6.00 pm: Sudha Ragunathan (Vocal) – H.N. Bhaskar (Violin) – Poongulam Subramanyam (Mridangam) – R Raman (Morsing)

These concerts are organized by Sri Guruvayurappan Bhajan Samaj Trust.

Author: Ram

Leadership Coach. Musician. Educator.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s